For citizens abroad the European Union (EU), staying in Poland on the basis of a permanent residence permit and a residence permit for long-term resident of the European Community (EU) there are no additional documents or work permits required.
Citizens abroad the EU countries staying in Poland on the basis of a visa or a temporary residence permit in Poland, a Zezwolenie (work permit) is obligatory.
The citizens of Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine and Armenia are allowed to work in Poland without a Zezwolenie work permit for a period not exceeding 6 months in the next 12 months based on Oświadczenie (intention to employ a foreigner).

To get more detailed information about the types of work permits please proceed to WORK PERMIT.